Menu Plan Monday #15

I can’t believe how fast last week flew by.  I know I still owe this blog an updated adventure post, and I will get to it.

Last week I went to Longwood Gardens with my friends Pam and Corinne and we spent hours there.  It was a perfect day weather-wise, so we had lots of fun enjoying the garden.  Corinne’s son learned that ponds are not for little boys to swim in.  He’s fine, just a little too curious for his own good.

We had a game night to attend on Saturday night, and lots of entertaining games were played.  True story-I almost killed Dave with hot sauce on a burrito (oops! I am still Really sorry!) (and in my defense, he usually begs for hot sauce and nothing really bothers him…. but this one did!)

Sunday we attended a ritual blessing the waters of Little Crum Creek, which was very interesting and worthwhile.  These are the kind of events I’d like to see myself attending all of the time.  We also went over to Pam’s house for a barbecue that afternoon and ate tons of good food, as always, and just had a great time overall.

My week was busy.  Whew!  It makes me glad that today was a rainy day and we stayed inside.

Here’s my menu for the next week.  Because of our busy weekend, two meals got pushed forward.  Cinco de Mayo falls in this plan, do you have anything planned?

  1. Stuffed Peppers leftovers
  2. Taco Salads
  3. Lasagna Soup
  4. Stroganaff
  5. Baked Potato night
  6. Enchiladas, for Cinco de Mayo

What is on your menu? Check out Pa-BLAM!, The Vampire Diet, and Food Allergy Experience for more ideas! And check out Om Nomalicious for some ridiculously amazing recipes!

loveharmonypeace signature

3 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday #15

Leave a Reply

