Menu Plan Monday #12

Whew!  I can’t believe it’s Monday already.  Well, my Monday is almost over; I tend to get around to this blog after my daughter goes down to sleep for the night.  It’s easier and less hectic that way, for both of us.

The weather was AMAZING the past few days, so we took advantage of it.  Saturday we went for a bike ride at Ridley Creek State Park.  We rode on the 4.3 mile trail and it was tough!  I will admit this was only the third time I’ve ridden a bike since I was basically a tween and man… those hills and inclines are rough!  It is just like they say though, so while terrifying at first, it’s been pretty painless.  I look forward to more riding (flat surfaces, that is) in my future!  Sunday was nice as well, so we took Charlie to a park and let her play around.  She had so much fun!  Today got up to 77 and it was beautiful, so it was a park day as well for Charlie and me.  All this fresh air for her lately is helping her get to sleep easily.  I’ll take that!  I hope the weather stays like this… It’s been perfect.

Here’s my menu for the next week:

  1. Sausage and White Bean Soup leftovers
  2. Mac & Beef, with leftovers to spare (I’m pretty excited for this dish… I’ve had it tucked in the back of my mind ever since Pam posted it!)
  3. Baked Potato Night
  4. Enchiladas
  5. Swedish Meatballs
  6. Spaghetti with veggies

What are you having this week? Check out Pa-BLAM!, The Vampire Diet, and Food Allergy Experience for more ideas! And check out Om Nomalicious for some ridiculously amazing recipes!

loveharmonypeace signature

2 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday #12

  1. That Mac and Beef dish was AWESOME! I added a bag of frozen (well, thawed and drained) spinach to it to add some veggies, and it was perfect! I hope you guys enjoy it!!

    Glad you’re getting out to enjoy the awesome weather. Daniel and I walked to the post office today with Spike since I had something to mail. It’s a pretty amazing walk and took us about an hour. I’m sunburnt now, though, hahaha. I burn way too easily!!

Leave a Reply

