March Blogging Challenge: Day 22 & 23

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-1

Well, at least I’m sticking with this kind-of.  I’m almost done with this challenge!  I will push on even if it means I double up on posting.  I’m actually surprised that I’ve kept up with it for this long.  Go me!

Day 22:  Well, since I am a SAHM right now, I very rarely have time when I’m all alone.  Occasionally, I might get lucky if Dave needs to run to the store and takes Charlie with him.  Usually during those quiet 20-30 minutes I try to use the bathroom alone or grab a quick shower (both luxury items) and sometimes it’s nice to unload the dishwasher in peace or to cook dinner without a little person wedging in between my legs.  Otherwise I just sit and rest in the peaceful quiet.

Day 23:  Hobbies.  Oh yes.  I love anything crafty; particularly knitting, crochet, and embroidery.  I also like scrapbooking, although I don’t do it as often as I’d like.  I grew up doing all sorts of crafty projects with my mom like painting little ceramic figurines, so I try to carry on with the “general” crafting.  I also like hiking/taking walks, camping, and exploring the wilderness of PA and NJ.  I love the arts and cultural events and watching obscure movies.  I’m pretty much up for anything.

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-ad

Leave a Reply

