March Blogging Challenge: Day 14

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-1

My iPod is pretty eclectic haha.  It is a wide range from Eminem to Adele; Dixie Chicks to Linkin Park; Evanescence, Smashing Pumpkins, and Ace of Base; Muse, Weezer, Silversun Pickups, and Imelda May; Modest Mouse to White Stripes; Cake; Mumford & Sons to Queen; Mediaeval Baebes, Fun., and Foo Fighters; Norah Jones and David Gray, and Brand New; Florence & The Machine, Lady Gaga, Paramore, and She & Him.  To name a few.  Those are some of my favorite artists/albums.  I like many different artists but I’m picky about the songs I choose.

Some of my current essential songs are:

  • The Middle by Jimmy Eat World
  • Whenever, Wherever by Shakira
  • Sunflowers by Everclear
  • Everlong by Foo Fighters
  • Madness by Muse
  • They Weren’t There by Missy Higgins
  • Fix You by Coldplay
  • Don’t Know Why by Norah Jones
  • Lose Yourself by Eminem

My favorite album overall, if I had to pick one, would probably be Queen: It’s A Kind of Magic.  I listened to the album when I was young, so it pretty much shaped my thinking.  One Vision pretty much epitomizes how I feel the world should be, and the rest of the songs just fit life so perfectly.

I could go on and on about music!  It’s a big part of me.

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-ad

4 thoughts on “March Blogging Challenge: Day 14

Leave a Reply

