March Blogging Challenge: Day 12

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-1

So, something that I really miss is my dad.  I didn’t have that great of a relationship with him due to a bunch of other family issues (that I won’t go into right now) but basically my mom caused a lot of issues and pretty much drove my dad and me apart.  I really regret this because I realized it all too late and he passed away before I ever got the chance to try to reconcile things with him.  He passed away in 2005, three days after my birthday.  He had been battling cancer for the previous seven years and had a lot of other health issues because of it, including congestive heart failure which is what probably killed him.  He was in and out of several nursing homes and hooked up to constant oxygen the last year or so of his life.

I really miss him every day and I would give anything to get to know him and for him to get to know his granddaughter.

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-ad

2 thoughts on “March Blogging Challenge: Day 12

Leave a Reply

