March Blogging Challenge: Day 9 and 10

Well…I have no excuse for missing my post yesterday aside from the fact that I was exhausted.  Dave, Charlie and I went over to Pam’s house and helped her bake and cook all morning for her birthday party yesterday afternoon.  It was a great day spent surrounded by friends.  I hope she had an amazing birthday weekend!  Anyway, we spent all day over there, baking, cooking, playing in the yard with the kids.  A little bit of sunshine and good weather just makes the day so much better.  So I completely crashed after we got home and was dead to the world until 9am this morning!  I guess maybe I should do a few of these in advance and schedule them to publish so I won’t have to worry about it!

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-1

Day 9:  My bucket list.  I don’t really have a set list going, although I should write things down as I think of them.  We try to not plan too much or too far into the future.  Right now, we are working on building our little family, so that’s definitely a goal for the near future.  Traveling comes to mind; I’d like to travel all over the world and the US.  One thing in particular that we have is a PA State Forestry/State Park Passport book to fill out.  Every time we visit a State Park or Forest in PA, we receive a stamp or sticker in our book.  PA has 120 State Parks and 20 State Forests!!  I think we’ll stay busy for a while with just our wonderful state.

Day 10:  My daily routine is pretty easy.  I’m a SAHM to a 21 month old (today in fact!) so we spend most of our days playing and watching Disney movies.  In reality, we get up around 7:30 or 8 and catch up on the news of the day.  Then she usually helps me gather up any dishes from the night before (like glasses etc… not that we leave a bunch of dirty dishes around!) and we unload/load the dishwasher.  Then it’s movie and snack time.  Dave gets to come home for lunch every day, because we live close to his work, so he comes home at noon and we eat together.  After lunch is usually time for more movies and play time.  I try to get her down for a nap, which she usually doesn’t take.  She usually just watches a movie on my lap and rests.  Dave gets home from work around 5, so we spend a little bit of time chatting and unwinding before I start cooking dinner.  Dinnertime and then we watch an hour of grown-up tv (Jeopardy and Big Bang Theory), and then at 8pm it’s time for kisses and hugs and pajamas for bedtime.  After she goes to bed, Dave and I stay up and watch a movie or a couple of episodes of a show we are trying to catch up on (our current obsession is Alias).  Then it’s bedtime for us!

Other things we fit in when necessary are grocery shopping or other small errands and bathtime and, when the weather is nice enough, a park excursion for Charlie.  Also, the weekends are a little different.  We usually “sleep in” and spend time making breakfast and taking things slow.  We have time for adventures on the weekends with our friends. Sundays we make a waffle breakfast and attend church service.

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-ad

3 thoughts on “March Blogging Challenge: Day 9 and 10

  1. I definitely had an amazing birthday weekend! Thanks for helping, being there, and just generally being awesome 😉

    It’s funny that you’re posting about a bucket list today. I was just thinking earlier that I should start writing mine down… and I was pondering using it as a topic at one point this month.

Leave a Reply

