March Blogging Challenge: Day 3

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-1

Today’s prompt is “What makes you happy?”

Hmm.

Music.  Laughter.  My lovely daughter Charlie.  Cooking amazing food.  Rainstorms.  Ice Cream.  My fiance Dave.  Church.

Those are the obvious answers.  But then there are days like today.  We spent the morning at church, participating in wonderful fellowship and getting involved in projects and various events.  The afternoon though was spent at the Philadelphia Museum of Art with our most favorite people in the world, Dan, Pam, and their daughter Trinity.  The first Sunday of the month is “Pay What You Wish” day at the museum, so it is a wonderful opportunity to take in such a spectacle on a budget.  Pam and her family got there before we did, and spent a total of seven hours there (we joined them for about half of that time) and we still didn’t see everything there is to see.  Next month.  Anyway, back to the happiness.  Spending time with genuine people who truly care about us back makes me so happy.  I don’t have a lot of close family, both relationship and geographical, so the people I choose to spend time with are my family.  It’s a really good thing when I know I have people to rely on.  They uplift me and make me laugh, and what’s life without a little laughter and weirdness?

What makes you happy?

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-ad

6 thoughts on “March Blogging Challenge: Day 3

  1. <333 Spending time with you guys and knowing that we can count on you!

    And…. dinosaurs. Of course, dinosaurs 😉

  2. My husband and I spent our 15th wedding anniversary in Philadelphia this past July. We LOVED the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Such spectacular pieces that I never thought I would get to see in person.

Leave a comment