March Blogging Challenge: Day 2

 

 

 

 

 

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-1

 

 

My favorite quotes!  I’m sure there are more too, but these spring to mind:

“I guess I could be pretty pissed off about what happened to me… but it’s hard to stay mad, when there’s so much beauty in the world. Sometimes I feel like I’m seeing it all at once, and it’s too much, my heart fills up like a balloon that’s about to burst… And then I remember to relax, and stop trying to hold on to it, and then it flows through me like rain and I can’t feel anything but gratitude for every single moment of my stupid little life… You have no idea what I’m talking about, I’m sure. But don’t worry… you will someday.”  -American Beauty
“Be soft.
Do not let the world make you hard.
Do not let the pain make you hate.
Do not let the bitterness steal your sweetness.
Take pride that even though the rest of the world may disagree, you still believe it to be a beautiful place.”
– Kurt Vonnegut

“Keep a green tree in your heart, and perhaps a singing bird will come.” -Chinese Proverb

“Fairy tales do not tell children the dragons exist. Children already know that dragons exist. Fairy tales tell children the dragons can be killed.” -G. K. Chesterton

 

Be sure to check out Tiffany’s post and Rene’s too.

 

 

 

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-ad

11 thoughts on “March Blogging Challenge: Day 2

  1. I LOVE your quotes. As a kid I use to have a journal where I wrote down quotes I loved, and this inspired me now to keep a document where I’m going to save quotes I like.

Leave a Reply

