Menu Plan Monday #6

Happy Monday again!  This week has gone by entirely too fast.  The weather was decent today, even though it was really windy and cold, so we took an adventure to our local park to let Charlie play.  She loves her park time.  Did I ever mention the time that I was driving home from the grocery store and drove down the street the park was on?  Oh man.. she got so excited, and pointed and said “ehhh ehhh!” (her sound for excitement/want)… and then I kept driving, and she sank back into her seat and said, “Uh oh!” very sadly.  So the little girl needs her outdoor time too.  She got it today, and she ran around so excitedly.  Not many people know this about my daughter, but I think she is part Viking.  She loves the cold air and turns her face right into it.  Even though she gets a cold face and hands, she doesn’t mind.  Not too many other people were there today because of the cold air, but it was a good day to get out before it starts raining again next week.

Things coming up for the week – We are attending a blood drive tomorrow evening; I’m going to attempt to brine my own corned beef for St. Patrick’s Day (a separate post on that hopefully!), and Friday begins the March Blogging Challenge!!

Here is my plan for the week!  We had a ton of leftovers from last weeks’ meals, so a few got pushed forward.  A few notes: (and, really, I should be better about jotting these little notes down during the week, but I don’t want to give super short blog posts).   The Cream Of Anything Soup mix was amazing.  Amazing!  You all should make up a double (or triple, or quadruple) batch and shove it in your freezer.  And the Salisbury Steak came out so well even though it was more work than I originally thought…I know what I’m in for now though, and it Was worth it!  I’m looking forward to making it again!

Okay… Meal plan time!

  1. Beef Stew with Dumplings
  2. Garlic Brown Sugar Chicken with brown rice and roasted carrots
  3. Enchiladas with Spanish Rice and Pinto Beans
  4. Swedish Meatballs
  5. Lasagna Soup

What are you having this week?  Check out Pa-BLAM!Mama To Three Little Birds, and Food Allergy Experience for more ideas!  And check out Om Nomalicious for some ridiculously amazing recipes!

loveharmonypeace signature

7 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday #6

  1. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #35 | Pa-BLAM!

  2. I think I have all the things to make the cream of anything soup, but I keep forgetting. It’s so much cheaper than buying a can every time I want to make something 😉

  3. Pingback: An Allergic’s Child’s Week of Suppers (12) | Food Allergy Experience

Leave a Reply

