Menu Plan Monday #4

Happy Monday!  Not much to really report here, I haven’t been doing a lot of things other than the day-to-day.  The weather is cold, damp, muddy, and iffy so I huddle inside as much as possible.  Hopefully the ground isn’t so soggy in the next week, I know that Charlie is probably dying to go outside.

She is 20 months old, as of yesterday.  She started talking in the past couple of weeks, saying “uh oh!” (a lot!), “yut” for yuck, and just yesterday said, “ahh-o?” for hello when she puts a phone up to her ear.  She usually calls out “Hi D (or Da)!” when she sees her daddy, but catching her saying Mama is a rare event.  She has been helping me unload the dishwasher for a couple of months now, but just last week, she grabbed some dirty dishes, ran to the kitchen, opened up the dishwasher, and put them in all by herself.  She helps me sweep the kitchen floor and she helps her daddy with laundry and taking trips to the dumpster with trash.  She holds baby dolls and teddy bears and other treasured stuffed animals in the crook of her arm, while cooing “awww” at them.  She loves watching Sesame Street, Super Why, Alice in Wonderland, and most recently, The Lorax.  She is the light of my life, and my most favorite little thing.  She is bright, curious, strong, funny, sweet, and incredibly loving.

Anyway.  Enough about my wonderful daughter!  Here is my plan for the week:

  1. Leftover White Chicken Chili
  2. Pasta Veggie Toss
  3. Valentine’s Day-Roast Pork, Potatoes, and Green Beans ala this Pinterest inspiration (I’ll be using my own spices instead of the italian dressing mix, plus my pork was a pre-marinated tenderloin, so it should bring its own flavor)
  4. Caramelized Onion Bacon Mac and Cheese
  5. Crispy Chicken with Potatoes
  6. Tomato Soup with Grilled Cheese

Check out Pa-BLAM!, Mama To Three Little BirdsFood Allergy Experience for more ideas!  And check out Om Nomalicious for some ridiculously amazing recipes!

5 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday #4

  1. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #33 | Pa-BLAM!

  2. She’s pretty amazing, so don’t ever stop talking about her, haha. I’m working on teaching her how to Rawr like a dinosaur. I made a little progress today, but it still needs more work!

    I’ve made that pinterest recipe with the italian dressing mix. It’s amazing. I’ve also done it with pork chops and ranch dressing mix. Again, it’s delicious. So, I know your Vday dinner will be awesome!! I want to bake something, but I didn’t even think about it yet :/

    Also, that tomato soup recipe is aaaaaaamazing. I use it all the time! I usually double the recipe and tweak it a bit.

    • Haha. She needs more dinos in her life!! 😛

      I told Dave all the super cute stuff she did with you today and he was just beaming. It’s like she knew you were new to the whole routine and she was helping you out. And pointing out the scary stuff apparently. ❤

      Mmm. I can't wait now… I was debating doing a ranch mix on it, the pork tenderloin is peppercorn flavored so that should be really good with ranch-y potatoes/beans. I'll find a link to those chocolate lava cakes for you 😉

      And I'm excited to try it! I think I'm for sure doubling it, if not more than that, so I can have leftovers. Nom nom!

      • She’s like ‘Aunt Pam doesn’t know how to do this, so I’m going to have to help her as much as possible.’ Haha. She’s too cute!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Roundup! « Love, Harmony, Peace

Leave a Reply

